Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada
Directory   Search  

Contact Information

600-177 Lombard Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3B 0W5

Phone: 204.984.9173
Toll-Free: 888.786.6707
Fax: 204.984.9185


ELCIC National Church Council


Elected Members                     Synod - (Type) - Term

Vanessa Bergeron

Saskatchewan (lay), 2013-2017



Jeff Buhse

Manitoba/Northwestern Ontario (lay), 2015-2019



Marie-Laure Collet
Eastern (lay), 2013-2017


Bruce Cook

Eastern (lay), 2013-2017


Jane Gingrich

British Columbia (rostered), 2015-2019

Cole Guenter

Saskatchewan (lay), 2015-2019

Cynthia Haines-Turner

Anglican Church of Canada Representative

Cameron Harder

Manitoba/Northwestern Ontario (rostered), 2013-2017


Marc Jerry

Alberta and the Territories (rostered), 2013-2017


Pat Lovell  
Eastern (lay), 2015-2019

Les Pearson

Alberta and the Territories (lay), 2015-2019

Dennis Serfas

Saskatchewan (rostered), 2015-2019

Jeffrey Smith

Eastern (rostered), 2015-2019

Heather Spencer

Eastern (rostered), 2015-2019

Jeanie Stann
British Columbia (lay), 2013-2017


Brian Wilker-Frey

Eastern Synod (rostered), 2013-2017



Judy Wry

Alberta and the Territories (lay), 2013-2017




National Bishop Susan C. Johnson     

Sheila Hamilton

Linda Grainger

Ken Day


Advisory Members

Rev. Dr Sid Haugen

Bishop, Saskatchewan Synod

Rev. Dr Larry Kochendorfer

Bishop, Synod of Alberta and the Territories

Rev. Dr Greg Mohr

Bishop, British Columbia Synod

Rev. Michael Pryse

Bishop, Eastern Synod


Rev. Elaine Sauer

Bishop, Manitoba/Northwestern Ontario Synod

Return to top

In full communion with The Anglican Church of Canada
© Copyright 2007 Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada