Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada
Directory   Search  
Home » In Convention » 2011 Saskatoon » ElectionResults Send to a friend     print



National Bishop

  • National Bishop Susan C. Johnson has been declared elected on the second ballot for Bishop. Read about the results here.


  • Murray Walter was elected on the third ballot for Secretary. Results of the third ballot can be viewed here.



  • Ken Day was elected as Treasurer of the ELCIC on the first ballot.


*Elections for some of the following positions have not taken place yet. Results will be filled in as elections are confirmed.


National Chuch Council


Synod Type Term Elected
BC Rostered 4 Years Kathy Martin
ABT Lay 4 Years Allyn Langager
SK Lay 4 Years Cindy Hoppe
Rostered 4 Years Christopher Bishopp
MNO Lay 4 Years Jeff Buhse
Rostered 4 Years Matthew Diegel
East Lay 4 Years Pat Lovell
Rostered 1 4 Years Jeffrey Smith
Rostered 2 4 Years Heather Spencer

*Results of the first ballot for National Church Council.

ELCIC Group Services Inc.

Type Term Elected
Lay 4 Years Kim Scherger
Rostered 4 Years Mark Van House

*Results of elections for ELCIC Group Services Inc .


Court of Adjudication

Type Term Elected
Lay 1 4 Years David Tait
Lay 2 4 Years Tim Kurbis
Rostered 1 4 Years Patricia Giannelia
Rostered 2 4 Years Allan Grundahl

*Results of elections for Court of Adjudication .


2013 Nominating Committee

Synod Term Elected
BC 2 years  
ABT 2 years  
SK 2 years  
MNO 2 years  
Eastern 2 years  


In full communion with The Anglican Church of Canada
© Copyright 2007 Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada