Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada
Directory   Search  

Ninth Biennial Convention
Augustana University College
Camrose, AB
June 12 - 15, 2003

Sing to the Lord a New Song

Election Results

New Officers

Don Storch was appointed secretary in February 2002 to fill the vacancy caused by the resignation of Robert Granke.

At this convention, Mr. Storch was elected secretary for a four-year term.

Congratulations Don and thank you for serving the ELCIC in this way.

Don Storch

Norman Thompson was elected as Treasurer of the ELCIC for a four-year term.

The previously paid position of treasurer is being broken into the volunteer position of treasurer and a paid financial officer position. The delineation of duties is a work in progress.

Thank you to Doreen Lecuyer for carrying double duties, and for the full financial report to this convention.

Norman Thompson


National Church Council

Newly elected ABT Lay: Carl Sorensen
BC Lay: Judy Kochendorfer
BC Ordained: Nolan Gingrich
E Lay: Maaike Froelich
E Ordained (position 1): Sonja Free (2nd term)
E Ordained (position 2): Peter Mikelic
MNO Lay: Roger Kingsley
SK Lay: Tom Brook
SK Ordained: Roger Haugen


ELCIC Group Services Inc Board of Directors

Newly elected Lay: Daniel Skaret (2nd term)
Ordained (position 1) : Krister Ulmanis
Ordained (position 2) : Andrew Paulsen


Court of Adjudication

Newly elected Lay (position 1): Rochelle Shafer
Lay (position 2): Janet Morck
Ordained (position 1): Jan Malina
Ordained (position 2): Eric Krushel


In full communion with The Anglican Church of Canada
© Copyright 2007 Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada